Restricting which users have access to the Asset Management app
If you'd like to restrict which users in Jira have access to the Asset Management for Jira, you can enable this setting by following the steps below:
1. Click on Settings in the app navigation
2. Enable the option to Restrict access to user groups
Select all the user groups that you'd like to enable access for. You can specify which groups will have read-only access, and which will get unrestricted access to the app.
Users that have read-only access will be able to view assets, accessories, licenses, reports and audit logs, but won't be able to edit or delete them.
Once this setting has been enabled, if a user tries to access the plugin and they aren't part of the allowed groups, they will see an error:
Things to Note
- Only Site Admins can modify these Settings.
- Site admins will always have access to the application and can not be removed from this list.